Please enter both an email address and a password.

Account login

Need to reset your password?  Enter the email address which you used to register on this site (or your membership/contact number) and we'll email you a link to reset it. You must complete the process within 2hrs of receiving the link.

We've sent you an email

An email has been sent to Simply follow the link provided in the email to reset your password. If you can't find the email please check your junk or spam folder and add to your address book.

Welcoming our new Vice-President 2024

09 May 2024

We are pleased to announce that Frank Smith, Professor of Vascular Surgery and Surgical Education at the University of Bristol, has been elected as Vice-President of the Royal College of Surgeons of England. He will begin his three-year term in July 2024.  

He was recently re-elected as a member of Council alongside newly elected Council members, Associate Professor Deborah Eastwood, Tim Lane, Clara Vella, Francisca Ferreira and Professor Lynda Wyld, and re-elected members Rachel Hargest and Professor Ian Loftus. 

Thank you to Professor Fiona Myint, who demits as Senior Vice-President, for all her work on behalf of our members and the College. Professor Vivien Lees will now become Senior Vice-President.  

As of July, the Officers will be made up of President, Mr Tim Mitchell; Senior Vice-President, Professor Vivien Lees; Vice-President, Professor Peter Friend; Vice-President, Frank Smith and Dean of the Faculty of Dental Surgery, Dr Charlotte Eckhardt.  

Congratulations to Professor Frank Smith on his election. We look forward to welcoming all to their new roles at our July 2024 Council meeting. Learn more about all our Council members

Share this page: